view cart

Client Reviews - Aurora LightPad Mini™

How could 50+ of our recent customers be wrong? We love the light therapy testimonials...

...and all the fun stories that we get from our many satisfied customers that answer the question of do happy lights work. And surprisingly they have not all been human.

If you have a review or a photo that you would like to share with others we would be glad to let others enjoy it as well. Click here to send us an email , Or simply use our contact form here.

Thank you to all who have responded!






The Aurora Lightpad mini is amazing. I have the big one at home but having one I can take with me to the office and or on trips with me is amazing. In my opinion it works just as well as the big one, you may just have to use it a little bit longer (not a ton, but it seems to help). To tell you a little bit about myself I live in Utah so I have to deal with the Utah inversions which during stretches of days, weeks at a time we don't get much sunlight due to the overcast inversion. I also have hypothyroidism meaning my body doesn't produce natural hormone thyroxine... as a result of this i take a daily medication to help with energy etc. After being introduced to the Aurora lightpad my energy levels have improved and overall just my enjoyment for life is better. Thanks for developing such an impactful product, it's honestly changed my life so much for the better!"

- T. Walton |

April 4th, 2016

Super bright, light-weight, energy efficient and portable. It gets a little warm (as mentioned in the instructions), but that doesn't seem to affect performance. Highly recommended."

- A. Hoop |

March 14th, 2016

This light met every expectation I had. About the size of a Kindle, it has three settings for brightness, a separate and very sturdy stand, and it plugs directly into any wall socket. Easy to operate, good quality. I got it on sale, which was a plus. And, best of all, IT WORKS for ME!!! I sit in the light for a half hour every morning as soon as I get up, and it really does help with SADD and those types of related disorders. I tend not to need it on days when there is full sun outside, but during the winter and during long weeks of gray skies in the spring, it has been a real lifesaver for me. Highly recommended!"

- Anonymous |

March 9th, 2016

At first I thought this was way too bright, but I'd never actually seen one of these before. For those that have said it's too bright, after using just once I realized it's just right. I love it (and apparently so do my cats!) and can tell the difference already. I look forward to using it every day! I live on Cape Cod, MA after living in Texas all my life (60 years) and have had to adjust to winter sundown between 4 and 5 pm."

- L. Mills |

January 18th, 2016

This light replaced my other happy light that I had for 10 years. My other one was 3' X2'. I had to lift it up from under my desk every day. This light is so small, and brighter, I love it!"

- P. Sanders |

January 4th, 2016

WARNING: Have a welder's helmet on the first time you turn it on. This thing is CRAZY bright. It left me seeing spots for quite a while the first time I turned it on. And that was the LOW setting. Having said that, it is AMAZINGLY effective. Within 15 min. I was feeling different and doing better. Would have paid four times the price and still been completely happy with this thing! Just actually read the directions and start slow and and at a distance!"

- J. Finkle |

January 2nd, 2016

This light is about the size of a Kindle or iPad Mini. I bought this one, as opposed to the others on the market because this one used LEDs, which use less energy, and the compact size makes it easy to take with me when I travel. It is great to have when you have to travel a lot and switch time-zones. Using it is very easy, one button on and it sure holds up to the brightness of any other, even larger lights I've had. I'd recommend it to anyone that is looking to get a light for their mood, this one certainly helps me!"

- O. Ryan |

December 14th, 2015

Several months ago, I was seeing a sleep therapist for fatigue and "unrestful" sleep. She suggested I try a light box. I finally went ahead and ordered one, and I am very happy with my purchase. I've been using the box for about two weeks now. Initially, I noticed an improvement in fatigue; currently, I am now starting to wake before my alarm goes off. I would recommend this not only for SAD (I actually like the winter, but I feel this will help my energy and mood regardless), but also for fatigue issues and sleep issues. I live in Minnesota, and I am looking forward to seeing how I feel this winter now that I have the light box. My husband works from home, and I think this will do wonders for him throughout the long winters. Thank you very much!! T.S."

- T.S. | Minneapolis, MN

November 28th, 2015

I have suffered through the winters for the past 5 years. My doctor suggested I purchased a SAD light box and I'm so happy to have found the Aurora Lightpad mini. I noticed a significant difference in my mood right from the start. I use it every day and call it my happy light. Thank you Aurora Light Solutions. I couldn't be happier."

- Audrey Bell | Pittsburgh, PA

November 24th, 2015

My wife insisted that I get a light therapy box after my doctor gave me a prescription. I was hesitant as we have lived in Seattle for years and just figured everything would get better when the sun came out. I feel much better when I use the box. It has given me a different outlook on the long, dreary days here in Seattle."

- Robert Warren | Seattle, WA

November 21st, 2015

Originally, I'm from a very sunny place and moving to Fargo, ND was a shock, to say the least. I became irritable, withdrawn, tired and just a downright unhappy person. After a little bit of research, I discovered that maybe I had SAD and needed to try a light therapy box. I purchased the Aurora Lightpad mini and have loved it ever since. It's a small and VERY bright lightpad. It's small and I'm able to take it with me wherever I travel. I now feel happier, lighter and more at peace. Thank you very much Aurora Light Solutions."

- Paul Kingsbridge | Fargo, ND

November 20th, 2015

SHOP NOW FREE Shipping
store icon
our
CLIENTS

Click HERE to see what 50 of our recent satisfied customers have to say!

SHOP SECURE